M.U.S.I.C. – a tribute to modern day composers

“M.U.S.I.C. – a tribute to modern day composers” is my first attempt as an arranger. It’s my hope other music lovers and musicians will enjoy the album and the work of these talented composers, as much as I do. It has been a privilege to arrange this album, as well as, accompany and highlight these compositions with my drumming style. The album title was inspired by Neil Peart’s catch phrase, “Make up something interesting and complimentary”.

This is an instrumental album, featuring various composers, with stylistic influences ranging from Art rock, Djent and Industrial music to Progressive rock, Progressive metal and Symphonic metal music genres.

The production is a layering of the natural raw drum sound of my Carbon Steel, Jeff Ocheltree drum set, layered on top of pre-programmed drum samples. To accomplish this, I performed everything note for note that each composer programmed while adding in the subtle details of my playing, providing the natural feel of a real drummer and room sound with today’s technology and engineering.

Composer Credits:

* Maksym Bubyriev, from Ukraine
* ALAudio, from United Kingdom
* Roman Salynski - Minsk, Belarus
* VFTA, from the United States
* Alexander Shlyakhov, from Kazakhstan
* DiamondSound - Russia
* MagicFaders (Location Unknown)
* Frantic-Sounds, from Argentina
* Igor Besschastny, from Russia
* Neil Cross, from Canada
Powered by