The Power of Dreams 🎵 Logic Pro X Template Download (Jon Brooks)

(The download in the .zip includes the full mix bounce down for reference too).

"The Power of Dreams" LPX template by film composer Jon Brooks is a short dramatic orchestral film instrumental which includes all the MIDI programming, orchestration, arrangement, mixing and expression etc. Bold, powerful and uplifting. Big, melodic drama inducing a motivational and inspiring feel. Ideal for depicting motivation and success. Influences include Hans Zimmer, James Newton Howard, Danny Elfman and Jerry Goldsmith. The style is ideal for advertising commercials projecting achievement and growth, sci-fi and adventure film trailers, movies and corporate videos.

Music composed, orchestrated and produced in Logic Pro X by Jon Brooks.

LPX Template
Track Duration:  0:40
Tempo BPM: Varies
Key: Eb Major
Download Size: 12.3 MB
Uncompressed Size: 16.6 MB

Note:  It's likely that you may have to replace some of the instruments or plugins for similar ones unless you have them all yourself; otherwise playback might be a little different.

- Audio Channels:  2
- MIDI Channels:  20
- Aux/Buses: 1
- Stereo Main Out:  1

Channel EQ (Logic Pro X Factory Plugin)
Compressor (Logic Pro X Factory Plugin)
SilverVerb (Logic Pro X Factory Plugin)
AdLimter (Logic Pro X Factory Plugin)
EXS24 (Logic Pro X Factory Plugin)
Synthogy Ivory II (Piano)
Vienna Instruments Special Edition Vol. 1 & Vol. 1 PLUS
Vienna Instruments Special Edition Vol. 2 & Vol. 2 PLUS
Project SAM Symphobia (Kontakt)
VSL Timpani (EXS24)
VSL Epic Horns (EXS24)

1. Cymbal Crash
2. Cymbal Rolls
3. Strings Sus (Symphobia Str Ens Sus)
4. Strings Stacc (Symphobia Str Ens Staccato)
5. Violins Spiccato (VSL Orchestral Strings)
6. Cellos Staccato (VSL Orchestral Strings)
7. Violins 1 (VSL Legato Orchestral Violins)
8. Violins 2 (VSL Legato Orchestral Violins)
9. F Horns 1 (VSL Legato French Horns a4)
10. F Horns 2 (VSL Legato French Horns a4)
11. Cellos 1 (VSL VC-8 Legato)
12. Cellos 2 (VSL VC-8 Legato)
13. Cellos 3 (VSL VC-8 Legato)
14. Cellos 4 (VSL VC-8 Legato)
15. Double Bass (VSL DB-6 Legato)
16. Trombones (VSL TB-a3 Sustain)
17. Timpani (VSL Tmp_MD_trem-cre3_4s)
18. Piano (Ivory II American Concert D II)
19. Woodwind (Symphobia Ens Staccato short)
20. F Horns HO-8_cre2_3s (VSL Epic Horns)
21. Trumpet (VSL TrC Legato)
22. Piccolo (VSL PFL Legato)

YouTube Channel:
Facebook Page:
CDBaby Artist Page:
Official Website:

Thank you for purchasing my templates!

About Jon:
Jon Brooks is a British Film and TV composer based in South Manchester, UK. He studied music at Anglia Ruskin University (Cambridge) followed by a Masters degree in Composition for Film and TV at Kingston University (London). Jon previously worked as an in-house composer in one of the best recording studios in Malaysia before returning to the UK to set up his own recording facility. He specialises in music production and library music for film, TV, advertising, sonic branding, animation series and corporate videos.

Jon is accomplished on piano and french horn and has performed on stage with Richard Clayderman, auditioned for Nigel Martin-Smith, performed at a variety of venues including the Royal Albert Hall, Kuala Lumpur’s Twin Towers and at the Vatican, Rome. He also had the privilege of performing for the Queen in London during her Jubilee Tour.

Writing from his purpose built recording studio based in South Manchester, UK, his clients and credits include: Walt Disney, Coca Cola, Sony Playstation, Breitling, Jaclyn Victor (Malaysian Idol winner), Cadburys, Oxford University Press, Pepsi, X-Box, KFC, Malaysia Airlines, Unilever, Sony Music, Panasonic, Strepsils, Xiaomi, Pantene and Toyota.